Est-il sécuritaire pour traiter l'asthme pendant la grossesse

teneur

  • Asthme et grossesse
  • Sur la sécurité des produits
  • Les médicaments qui aident à soulager la condition
  • Quel est le traitement prévu
  • le contrôle des maladies
  • Plan d'asthme d'action
  • Comment traiter les exacerbations
  • Plus de détails sur le traitement médical



  • Asthme et grossesse

    Tout d'abord, le traitement d'une femme enceinte devraitnommer un médecin. Fermer le contact avec un spécialiste - une condition nécessaire pour la réussite du traitement: la seule façon d'obtenir un effet maximal avec un minimum de risques. Tous les médicaments sont appliqués selon le principe: «que si les avantages escomptés l'emportent sur le risque potentiel pour la mère et le fœtus." exigences particulièrement strictes sont imposées à l'égard de 1 trimestre de la grossesse comme les plus vulnérables à des impacts.

    Dans le traitement de l'asthme préféréstopique (action locale) des médicaments par inhalation, étant donné que cette concentration de médicament dans le sang est minime et l'effet local dans la zone cible dans les bronches maximum. Il est recommandé d'utiliser les inhalateurs contenant du fréon. aérosol-doseur inhalateur avec une entretoise doit être utilisé pour réduire le risque d'effets secondaires (plus ...). Une condition préalable à la réussite du traitement est la mise en œuvre correcte de l'inhalation (technique d'inhalation). Pour maîtriser les compétences nécessaires pour aider le médecin-pneumologue ou un instructeur dans la salle de classe dans l'asthme-école.

    On constate que quel que soit l'asthmela gravité est une maladie inflammatoire chronique. Il est une présence permanente de cette inflammation chronique spécifique dans les bronches est la cause des symptômes. Si vous traitez seulement les symptômes (éliminer bronchospasme), mais pas pour lutter contre leur cause, la maladie va progresser. Par conséquent, le traitement de l'asthme consiste en thérapie de base (médicaments pour lutter contre la maladie), visant à contrôler l'inflammation et des médicaments pour soulager les symptômes et le traitement des exacerbations. Le montant du traitement de base, déterminé par le médecin en fonction de la gravité de l'asthme. thérapie de base adéquate réduit considérablement le risque d'exacerbations et de réduire au minimum le besoin de médicaments pour soulager les symptômes.


    Sur la sécurité des produits

    A notre époque, la médecine fondée sur des preuves est devenue, à savoir, chaque recommandation, chaque concept, chaque médicament avant de recevoir l'approbation et l'autorisation d'utiliser doit être soigneusement vérifiée pour certaines règles scientifiques. Complètement médecine sécuritaire est considéré que lorsque sa sécurité est testée et éprouvée dans le double aveugle que l'on appelle,,, les essais cliniques à grande échelle randomisés contrôlés contre placebo dans lequel les effets de ce médicament par rapport à la fois les médicaments connus, et sans intervention. Cette étude est construit de telle sorte que les croyances ou le médecin ou la partialité des patients pourraient influer sur les conclusions finales. Mais ces études chez les femmes enceintes est presque impossible pour des raisons éthiques. A propos de la sécurité doit être déterminé à partir des données obtenues chez les animaux et les résultats des observations à long terme de l'évolution de la grossesse chez l'être humain. Par conséquent, un médicament utilisé dans l'asthme, le plus haut niveau de sécurité n'a pas été affecté - Catégorie A ( "la sécurité au niveau du placebo», ce qui indique que le médicament affecte la performance de sécurité de plus que si le médicament ne soit pas appliquée).

    Tous les médicaments affectés à une certaine catégoriela sécurité de la grossesse. Malheureusement, cela est généralement pas spécifié dans les instructions à la drogue. Ainsi, une catégorie de médicaments existe actuellement. La catégorie de sécurité suivantes, catégorie B attribuée aux médicaments qui se sont avérés être en sécurité dans les études animales, ou même si les tests sur les animaux ont révélé un effet secondaire, il a été possible de confirmer que le médicament est sans danger pour les personnes, même dans vulnérables pendant la grossesse. Si le bénéfice potentiel d'application dépasse le risque de complications ou de données de sécurité est tout simplement pas assez, le médicament obtient la catégorie C. Catégorie D Pour inclure des médicaments qui se sont avérés des effets secondaires, mais les avantages potentiels peuvent permettre leur utilisation, en dépit du risque. Catégorie X - médicaments avec un risque tératogène de leur utilisation dépasse le bénéfice possible, et la grossesse ne les utilisent pas.


    Les médicaments qui aident à soulager la condition

    Est-il sécuritaire pour traiter l'asthme pendant la grossesseUne femme enceinte ne doit pas rester à attendre, ou de l'asthme au manque d'oxygène dans le sang ne fait pas mal le développement de l'enfant à naître. Cela signifie que le médicament est nécessaire pour soulager les symptômes.

    Les médicaments de choix sont inhaléesbeta2-agoniste avec un début d'action rapide. Préférez les médicaments sélectifs affectant sélectivement les bronches avec un impact minimal sur le système cardio-vasculaire. "L'étalon-or» en Russie est salbutamol (Salbutamol, Ventolin, etc.) Dans le monde - terbutaline (Brikanil Symbicort). Terbutaline est considéré comme optimal (catégorie B), mais dans notre pays, il est beaucoup plus coûteux et moins accessible que les préparations de salbutamol. sous forme de nébulisation terbutaline dans notre pays est pas enregistré, donc si vous devez seulement salbutamol utilisé en thérapie par inhalation.

    L'utilisation de ces médicaments pendant la grossesseIl nécessite des soins et une surveillance médicale. Restrictions en premier lieu en raison du fait que la forme injectable de bêta2-agonistes sont capables de se détendre les muscles de l'utérus, et donc la menace de fausse couche dans 1 et 2 trimestre de la grossesse, le décollement prématuré du placenta, l'hémorragie et la toxémie de 3 trimestre, il y a une possibilité d'augmentation des saignements. La forme d'inhalation et dans les doses recommandées, l'effet sur les muscles de l'utérus est très faible, mais cette possibilité théorique en compte. L'utilisation incontrôlée des bronchodilatateurs en fin de grossesse est capable d'allonger la durée du travail.

    Applications fénotérol (berotek) et Berodual(Combinaison de fénotérol avec holinolitikom) au cours du premier trimestre de la grossesse est évité, mais peut être si le bénéfice attendu est supérieur au risque potentiel. Les études ont montré aucun impact négatif sur le cours de la grossesse, mais les données disponibles sont insuffisantes pour éliminer les restrictions. Pour anticholinergiques inhalés (ipratropium - Atrovent) n'a révélé aucun effet indésirable sur le développement du fœtus (catégorie B), mais le médicament est généralement pas utilisé pour traiter l'asthme (uniquement en combinaison), parce que son action se développe plus lentement.

    Quand la grossesse est absolument contrel'utilisation de tout médicament éphédrine (Teofedrin, poudres pour Kogan, etc.), l'éphédrine provoque un rétrécissement des vaisseaux sanguins de l'utérus et hypoxie foetale se détériore. Adrenaline sur les exacerbations de l'asthme est pas recommandé (il est souhaitable d'utiliser terbutaline sous forme injectable).

    La fréquence d'utilisation de bronchodilatateurs est importantindicateur de contrôle de l'asthme. Avec une augmentation de la nécessité de leur application doit se référer au poumon pour augmenter la (ligne de base) la thérapie prévue pour contrôler la maladie. Traitement seulement des médicaments pour soulager les symptômes est autorisée que dans des cas très doux avec des symptômes graves rares et non pas avec quelques exacerbations non sévères. Comme leur nom l'indique, ces agents ont pu surgir supprimer les symptômes, mais ne pas avoir une activité anti-inflammatoire et ne pas affecter le contrôle des maladies.


    Quel est le traitement prévu

    Routine thérapie (de base) pour le contrôlela maladie doit se conformer à la gravité de la maladie, ce qui est une condition sine qua non pour réduire le besoin de médicaments qui améliorent les bronches et la prévention des exacerbations. Si la gravité de l'asthme nécessite un traitement de base obligatoire, et le patient ne soulage les symptômes, l'asthme devient incontrôlée, dangereux pour la mère et nocive pour le fœtus. Nomination d'une thérapie planifiée nécessaire pour contrôler l'asthme, empêche les attaques et l'aggravation, provoquant l'hypoxie fœtale, à savoir, Elle contribue non seulement au cours normal de la grossesse, mais aussi le développement normal de l'enfant.

    Entouré par asthmatique enceinteil y aura toujours «sympathisants» (parfois médecins ou - plus souvent - les anciens médecins) qui tentent d'infecter une peur de la femme d'un traitement et d'utiliser le médicament. Toujours Rappelez-vous: Vous respirez pour deux, et des craintes non fondées inacceptable. Ne pas écouter les expérimentés et semi-alphabétisés "voisin Babu Manu". Se concentrer uniquement sur les informations obtenues à partir d'un expert qualifié.


    le contrôle des maladies

    Cromones (Intal, Tayled) appliquent uniquementasthme persistant léger. Si le médicament est administré pour la première fois pendant la grossesse, l'utilisation de cromoglycate de sodium (Intal). Si le patient avant la grossesse a reçu nédocromil (Tayled) avec de bons résultats, la poursuite du traitement. Mais si cromones ne fournissent pas un contrôle adéquat de la maladie, les préparations hormonales inhalés doivent être nommés.

    hormones inhalés - la base du traitement de baseasthme persistant dans tous les cas, sauf pour les plus légers. Nomination de la grossesse a ses propres caractéristiques. Si le médicament doit être nommé pour la première fois, choisissez de budésonide (Pulmicort): une analyse de 2014 grossesses, menées en 2000, a montré aucune augmentation du risque pour le fœtus (le médicament inclus dans la catégorie B). Il peut aussi être nommé béclométhasone, plus accessible dans notre pays. Si avant la grossesse asthme contrôlé avec succès par un autre médicament par inhalation d'hormones peut continuer cette thérapie. Avec l'inefficacité des doses modérées de médicaments, le médecin peut ajouter théophylline (avec prudence) ou le salmétérol. Par l'utilisation de la théophylline (comme aminophylline et préparations prolongées dans des comprimés, tels que teopeka) pendant la grossesse sont plus prudents, en particulier dans le 3 trimestre, lorsque le taux d'excrétion de la théophylline du corps est réduite: ce médicament traverse librement le placenta et peut provoquer une tachycardie et des troubles rythme chez le fœtus et le nouveau-né.

    antagonistes des leucotriènes peuvent être utilisés avec prudence et uniquement sous des indications strictes. Classe de sécurité - B.

    Les médicaments prescrits seulement individuellement, laplus cette règle doit être suivie pendant la grossesse. La quantité requise pour un degré donné de gravité de l'asthme détermine le traitement du médecin, en observant le patient tout en étant guidée, en plus de la maladie clinique chez les données de débit de pointe.


    Plan d'asthme d'action

    L'asthme - une de ces maladiesqui exigent la capacité du patient à contrôler son état. Tout comme dans les besoins de tonomètre de l'hypertension, et dans le traitement du diabète - lecteur de glycémie pour l'auto-surveillance de l'asthme développé un appareil portable et facile à utiliser appelé un débitmètre de pointe.

    Le taux enregistré - débit expiratoire de pointe, en abrégé PSV - permet à la maison pour surveiller l'état de la maladie.

    Registre des lectures devraient être 2 fois par jour,matin et soir, à l'utilisation de bronchodilatateurs, ainsi que l'apparition des symptômes. Les données sont enregistrées sur un graphique, car il donne plus d'informations: sont importantes non seulement de chiffres précis, mais aussi la forme du graphe résultant. L'un des signes avant-coureurs sont des «dips du matin": enregistrement périodiquement des niveaux faibles dans les premières heures du matin. «échecs du matin" - un signe de contrôle incomplet de l'asthme et des premiers symptômes d'une rechute imminente.

    modifications corporelles étant en même temps peutmanque encore, et le temps les mesures éviteront le développement d'une exacerbation. Auto-contrôle à l'aide d'un débitmètre de pointe est une condition préalable à un plan d'action pour l'asthme: les recommandations détaillées du médecin, qui est peint thérapie de base et les actions nécessaires pour les changements d'état.


    Comment traiter les exacerbations

    La principale chose - essayez de ne pas rechuterprévenir. Mesures visant à limiter l'exposition aux allergènes et correctement appariés la thérapie planifiée réduit considérablement ce risque. Mais l'exacerbation ne se produisent, le plus commun et leur cause est le SRAS.

    L'aggravation de l'asthme, ainsi que le dangermère constitue une menace grave pour le fœtus en raison de l'hypoxie, de sorte délai de traitement est inacceptable. Le traitement des exacerbations nécessite l'utilisation d'un nébuliseur, le médicament de choix dans notre pays est le salbutamol. L'effet du traitement est évaluée non seulement sur le plan clinique, mais aussi à l'aide d'un débitmètre de pointe: si, après le traitement des indicateurs n'a pas atteint le niveau de 70% de la normale (ou mieux pour un patient donné) nécessaire hospitalisation urgente. anticholinergiques Si nécessaire, une thérapie de nébulisation peut être connecté inhalés (Atrovent), avec peu d'effet en outre nommé aminophylline par voie intraveineuse. Pour lutter contre la thérapie fœtale hypoxie d'oxygène est utilisé.

    Dans exacerbations sévères d'asthmeIl nécessite l'utilisation de préparations hormonales systémiques, y compris les comprimés d'hormones de brève durée; évitant ainsi trimtsinolona médicaments (Polkortolon) en raison de l'impact des risques sur le système musculaire de la mère et le fœtus, et la dexaméthasone et la betamethasone, et formulations préférées de prednisolone ou de méthylprednisolone. Les dommages qui provoque une hypoxie des enfants, beaucoup de fois plus élevé que les effets secondaires possibles.

    Comme déjà mentionné, au cours de la grossesse est absolumentcontre-indication à l'utilisation de tout médicament éphédrine, telle qu'elle exacerbe l'hypoxie foetale. Adrenaline sur les exacerbations de l'asthme est pas recommandé.


    Plus de détails sur le traitement médical

    Pour les besoins de tous les médicaments pendant la grossesseIl doit être traité avec soin, y compris les médicaments de la douleur et des vitamines. Attention lors de la prise d'analgésiques non-stéroïdiens (aspirine, dipyrone, etc.) est requise chez tous les patients souffrant d'asthme, l'aspirine asthme et si vous voulez compléter et l'exclusion absolue de tous les médicaments de ce groupe.

    Toute l'intolérance des médicaments - pasune rareté dans l'asthme bronchique. Vous serez plus sûr si vous aurez toujours avec vous rempli les maladies allergiques de passeport du patient allergologue, qui seront listés médicaments précédemment provoquent une réaction allergique, ou contre-indiqués pour l'asthme (par exemple, les bêta-bloquants), ainsi que de préciser leurs médicaments connexes qui peuvent provoquer allergie croisée. Avant d'utiliser tout médicament doit être familier avec sa composition et mode d'emploi, et toutes les questions à discuter avec votre médecin.

    Comme déjà mentionné, au cours de la grossesse est absolumentcontre-indication à l'utilisation de tout médicament éphédrine (y compris Teofedrin), car il provoque un rétrécissement des vaisseaux sanguins de l'utérus et hypoxie foetale se détériore. Adrenaline sur les exacerbations de l'asthme est pas recommandée (terbutaline utilisée sous forme injectable, si nécessaire).

    Pas pour l'asthme ou des allergies pendant la grossesse ne s'applique pas strictement le système de dépôt de l'hormone longue durée d'action - Kenalog, Diprospan.

    Parfois, il prend des mesures spéciales pour traiter les brûlures d'estomacles femmes enceintes, comme elle peut nuire à l'évolution de l'asthme, en particulier la nuit. Il est très important régime de rendez-vous à l'exception de la caféine, de chocolat et d'autres aliments provoquent des brûlures d'estomac, dans certains cas exigent la nomination d'un traitement médical.

    En présence de maladies concomitantes nécessitantdu traitement prévu (par exemple, l'hypertension), vous avez besoin de voir un spécialiste le profil approprié pour la correction du traitement en tenant compte de la grossesse planifiée.

    Parce que les médicaments sont contre-médicaments expectorants d'iode ou de substances contenant de l'iode (par exemple, l'iodure de potassium), car ils peuvent affecter la fonction de la glande thyroïde du fœtus.

    Familier avec les allergies antihistaminiques ne pasutilisés pour le traitement de l'asthme chez l'adulte, mais ceux-ci peuvent avoir besoin d'être associée à la présence d'autres maladies allergiques telles que la rhinite allergique avec concomitante. Ils ont des limites importantes pour une utilisation pendant la grossesse, en particulier pendant le premier trimestre. Il est utilisé seul un nombre limité de médicaments sous la stricte supervision d'un médecin, à petites doses, et à des conditions strictes (par exemple, diphenhydramine - diphenhydramine). antihistaminiques modernes utilisés dans la grossesse par un médecin que dans les cas d'extrême nécessité, le bénéfice attendu est supérieur au risque potentiel pour le fœtus (expérience de leur utilisation pendant la grossesse ne suffit pas, dans les études expérimentales sur des animaux, des effets tératogènes ont été identifiés, catégorie B): cétirizine (Zyrtec) , loratadine (Claritin). Fexofénadine est actuellement affecté à la catégorie C (données sur son innocuité pendant la grossesse ne sont pas actuellement disponibles) et généralement ne sont pas applicables. Autorisé à utiliser avec mehitazina prudence extrême (Primalana). Il est l'utilisation inacceptable de l'astémizole et de la terfénadine (effet arythmogène, révélant des effets embryotoxiques sur les animaux).

    Laisser une réponse

Is it safe to treat asthma during pregnancy

Content

  • Asthma and Pregnancy
  • On the safety of products
  • Drugs that help alleviate the condition
  • What is the planned therapy
  • disease control
  • Asthma Action Plan
  • How to treat exacerbations
  • More on medical therapy



  • Asthma and Pregnancy

    First of all, the treatment of a pregnant woman shouldappoint a doctor. Close contact with a specialist - a necessary condition for successful treatment: the only way to achieve maximum effect with minimum risk. All medicines are applied according to the principle: "only if the expected benefits outweigh the potential risk to the mother and fetus." Particularly stringent requirements are imposed in respect of 1 trimester of pregnancy as the most vulnerable to any impacts.

    In the treatment of asthma preferredtopical (acting locally) inhalation drugs, since this concentration of drug in the blood is minimal, and the local effect in the target area in the bronchi, maximum. It is recommended to use inhalers containing freon. Metered-dose aerosol inhaler with a spacer should be used to reduce the risk of side effects (more ...). A prerequisite for successful treatment is the correct implementation of inhalation (inhalation technique). To master the necessary skills to help the doctor-pulmonologist or an instructor in the classroom in Asthma-school.

    It is found that regardless of asthmaseverity is a chronic inflammatory disease. It is a permanent presence of this specific chronic inflammation in the bronchi is the cause of symptoms. If you only treat the symptoms (eliminate bronchospasm), but not to fight their cause, the disease will progress. Therefore, treatment of asthma consists of basic therapy (drugs to control the disease), aimed at the control of inflammation and medications to relieve the symptoms and treatment of exacerbations. The amount of the basic treatment determined by the doctor depending on the severity of asthma. Adequate basic therapy significantly reduces the risk of exacerbations and to minimize the need for medications to relieve symptoms.


    On the safety of products

    In our time, evidence-based medicine has become, ie, every recommendation, every concept, every drug before receiving approval and permission to use should be carefully checked for certain scientific rules. Completely safe medicine is considered only when its safety is tested and proven in the so-called double-blind, randomized, placebo-controlled, large-scale clinical trials in which the effects of this drug compared with both the known drugs, and with no intervention. This study is constructed so that beliefs or doctor or patient bias could affect the final conclusions. But these studies in pregnant women is almost impossible for ethical reasons. About the security has to be judged from the data obtained in animals, and the results of long-term observations of the outcome of pregnancy in humans. Therefore, any drug used in asthma, the highest level of security has not been assigned - Category A ( "safety in the placebo level", indicating that the drug affects the safety performance of no more than if the drug is not applied).

    All drugs assigned a certain categorysafety of pregnancy. Unfortunately, this is usually not specified in the instructions to the drug. Thus, A category of drugs currently exists. The following safety category, category B assigned to drugs that are proven to be safe in animal studies, or even if tests on animals revealed a side effect, it was possible to confirm that the drug is safe for people, even in vulnerable during pregnancy. If the potential benefit of application exceeds the risk of complications or safety data is simply not enough, the drug gets category C. Category D To include drugs that have proven side effects, but potential benefits may allow their use, despite the risk. Category X - drugs with teratogenic risk of their use exceeds the possible benefit, and pregnancy do not use them.


    Drugs that help alleviate the condition

    Is it safe to treat asthma during pregnancyA pregnant woman should not stand to wait, or asthma to lack of oxygen in the blood does not hurt the development of the unborn child. This means that the drug is needed to relieve symptoms.

    The drugs of choice are inhaledbeta2-agonist with fast onset of action. Prefer selective drugs selectively affecting the bronchi with minimal impact on the cardiovascular system. "The gold standard" in Russia is salbutamol (Salbutamol, Ventolin, etc.) In the world - terbutaline (Brikanil Symbicort). Terbutaline is considered optimal (category B), but in our country it is much more expensive and less accessible than salbutamol preparations. Nebulized form of terbutaline in our country is not registered, so if you need only salbutamol used in inhalation therapy.

    Use of these drugs during pregnancyIt requires care and medical supervision. Restrictions in the first place due to the fact that the injectable form of beta2-agonists are able to relax the muscles of the uterus, and therefore the threat of miscarriage in 1 and 2 trimester of pregnancy, premature placental abruption, hemorrhage and toxemia in 3 trimester there is a possibility of increased bleeding. The inhalation form and in recommended doses, the effect on the muscles of the uterus is very small, but this theoretical possibility into account. The uncontrolled use of bronchodilators in late pregnancy is able to lengthen the duration of labor.

    Applications fenoterol (berotek) and Berodual(Combination of fenoterol with holinolitikom) in the first trimester of pregnancy is avoided, but can be if the expected benefit exceeds the potential risk. The studies showed no negative impact on the course of pregnancy, but the available data are insufficient to remove the restrictions. For inhaled anticholinergics (ipratropium - Atrovent) revealed no adverse effects on fetal development (category B), but the drug is not usually used to treat asthma (only in combination), because its action develops more slowly.

    When pregnancy is absolutely contraindicatedthe use of any drug ephedrine (Teofedrin, powders for Kogan, etc.) as ephedrine causes a narrowing of blood vessels of the uterus and fetal hypoxia worsens. Adrenaline on the exacerbations of asthma is not recommended (it is desirable to use terbutaline in injectable form).

    The frequency of use of bronchodilators is importantindicator of asthma control. With an increase in the need for their application should refer to the lung to increase the planned (baseline) therapy to control the disease. Treatment only medications to relieve symptoms is permissible only in very mild cases with rare and not severe symptoms with a few non-severe exacerbations. As their name implies, these agents may have arisen remove the symptoms but do not have anti-inflammatory activity and does not affect the disease control.


    What is the planned therapy

    Routine (basic) therapy to controlthe disease must comply with the severity of the disease, which is a prerequisite for reducing the need for drugs that enhance the bronchi, and the prevention of exacerbations. If the severity of asthma requires mandatory basic therapy, and the patient only relieves symptoms, asthma becomes uncontrolled, dangerous for the mother and harmful to the fetus. Appointment of a planned therapy needed to control asthma, prevents attacks and aggravation, causing fetal hypoxia, ie, It contributes not only to the normal course of pregnancy, but also the normal development of the child.

    Surrounded by pregnant asthmaticthere will always be "well-wishers" (sometimes doctors or - more often - the former doctors) that try to infect a woman fear of treatment and use the drug. Always remember: You are breathing for two, and unfounded fears unacceptable. Do not listen to the experienced and semi-literate "neighbor Babu Manu". Focus only on the information obtained from a qualified expert.


    disease control

    Cromones (Intal, Tayled) apply onlymild persistent asthma. If the drug is given for the first time during pregnancy, use of cromolyn sodium (Intal). If the patient before pregnancy received nedocromil (Tayled) with good effect, continued treatment. But if Cromones do not provide adequate control of the disease, inhaled hormone preparations are to be appointed.

    Inhaled hormones - the basis of basic treatmentpersistent asthma in all cases, except for the lightest. Appointment of pregnancy has its own characteristics. If the drug is to be appointed for the first time, choose to budesonide (Pulmicort): an analysis of 2014 pregnancies, conducted in 2000, showed no increase in risk to the fetus (the drug included in category B). It may also be appointed as beclomethasone, more accessible in our country. If pre-pregnancy asthma successfully controlled by another hormone drug inhalation may continue this therapy. With the ineffectiveness of moderate doses of drugs the doctor can add theophylline (with caution) or salmeterol. By the use of theophylline (as aminophylline and prolonged preparations in tablets, such as teopeka) during pregnancy are more cautious, especially in the 3 trimester, when the rate of excretion of theophylline from the body is reduced: this drug freely crosses the placenta and can cause tachycardia and disorders rhythm in the fetus and newborn.

    Leukotriene antagonists may be used with caution and only under strict indications. Safety class - B.

    The drugs only prescribed individually, themore this rule should be followed during pregnancy. The amount required for a given degree of severity of asthma determines the treatment of the doctor, observing the patient, while being guided, in addition to clinical disease in the peak flow data.


    Asthma Action Plan

    Asthma - one of those diseaseswhich require the patient's ability to control their condition. Just as in hypertension tonometer needs, and in the treatment of diabetes - blood glucose meter for self-monitoring in asthma developed a portable and easy-to-use device called a peak flow meter.

    The recorded rate - peak expiratory flow rate, abbreviated as PSV - allows at home to monitor the state of the disease.

    Register readings should be 2 times a day,morning and evening, to the use of bronchodilators, as well as the appearance of symptoms. Data is recorded on a graph, as it gives more information: are important not only specific numbers, but also the shape of the resulting graph. One of the warning signs are "morning dips": periodically registering low levels in the early morning hours. "Morning failures" - a sign of incomplete control of asthma and early symptom of an impending relapse.

    Tangible changes being at the same time canstill missing, and the time the measures will avoid the development of an exacerbation. Self-control using a peak flow meter is a prerequisite for an action plan for asthma: the detailed recommendations of the doctor, which is painted basic therapy and the necessary actions for status changes.


    How to treat exacerbations

    The main thing - try not to relapseprevent. Measures to limit exposure to allergens and correctly matched the planned therapy greatly reduces this risk. But exacerbation do occur, the most common and their cause is SARS.

    The aggravation of asthma, along with the dangermother poses a serious threat to the fetus as a result of hypoxia, so treatment delay is unacceptable. Treatment of exacerbations requires the use of a nebulizer, the drug of choice in our country is salbutamol. The effect of treatment is evaluated not only clinically, but also using a peak flow meter: if after the treatment indicators have not reached the level of 70% of normal (or best for a given patient) needed urgent hospitalization. If necessary, a nebulizer therapy can be connected inhaled anticholinergics (Atrovent), with little effect additionally appointed aminophylline intravenously. To combat fetal hypoxia oxygen therapy is used.

    In severe exacerbations of asthmaIt requires the use of systemic hormonal preparations, including tablets hormones short course; thus avoiding trimtsinolona drugs (Polkortolon) due to risk impact on the muscular system of the mother and the fetus, and dexamethasone and betamethasone, and preferred formulations of prednisolone or methylprednisolone. The damage that causes a child hypoxia, many times higher than possible side effects.

    As already mentioned, during pregnancy is absolutelycontraindicated the use of any drug ephedrine, as it exacerbates the fetal hypoxia. Adrenaline on the exacerbations of asthma is not recommended.


    More on medical therapy

    For purpose of any drugs during pregnancyIt should be treated with care, including pain medication and vitamins. Caution when taking non-steroidal analgesics (aspirin, dipyrone, etc.) is required in all patients with asthma, aspirin asthma and if you want to complete and absolute exclusion of all drugs in this group.

    Any intolerance of medicines - nota rarity in bronchial asthma. You'll be safer if you will always have with you filled allergist patient passport allergic disease, which will be listed drugs previously cause an allergic reaction, or contraindicated for asthma (eg, beta-blockers), as well as specifying their related drugs that can cause cross-allergy. Before using any medication should be familiar with its composition and instructions for use, and all the questions to discuss with your doctor.

    As already mentioned, during pregnancy is absolutelycontraindicated the use of any drug ephedrine (including Teofedrin), because it causes a narrowing of blood vessels of the uterus and fetal hypoxia worsens. Adrenaline on the exacerbations of asthma is not recommended (terbutaline used in injectable form, if necessary).

    Not for asthma or allergies during pregnancy does not apply strictly depot system of long-acting hormone - Kenalog, Diprospan.

    Sometimes it takes special measures to deal with heartburnpregnant women, as it can adversely affect the course of asthma, especially at night. It is very important appointment diet with the exception of caffeine, chocolate and other foods provoke heartburn in some cases require the appointment of medical treatment.

    In the presence of concomitant diseases requiringof planned therapy (eg, hypertension), you need to see a specialist the appropriate profile for the correction of therapy taking into account the planned pregnancy.

    Because drugs are contraindicated expectorant drugs iodine or iodine-containing substances (eg, potassium iodide), as they can affect the function of the thyroid gland of the fetus.

    Familiar with allergies antihistamines do notused for the treatment of asthma in adults, but these may need to be associated with the presence of other allergic diseases such as allergic rhinitis with concomitant. They have significant limitations for use during pregnancy, especially during the first trimester. It is used only a limited number of drugs under the strict supervision of a doctor, in small doses, and on strict conditions (eg, diphenhydramine - diphenhydramine). Modern antihistamines used in pregnancy by a doctor only in cases of extreme necessity, the expected benefit exceeds the potential risk to the fetus (experience of their use during pregnancy is not enough, in experimental animal studies, teratogenic effects have been identified, category B): cetirizine (Zyrtec) , loratadine (Claritin). Fexofenadine is currently assigned to category C (data on its safety in pregnancy are not currently available) and generally does not apply. Allowed to use with extreme caution mehitazina (Primalana). It is unacceptable use of astemizole and terfenadine (arrhythmogenic effect, revealing embryotoxic effects on animals).

    Leave a reply