الوقاية من التهاب السحايا

محتوى

  • القابلية للالتهاب السحايا
  • التطعيم ضد الحمى الشوكية
  • أنواع أخرى من الوقاية من التهاب السحايا


  • التهاب السحايا (من اليونانية. السحاءة - ماتر) - التهاب الدماغ والنخاع الشوكي. يمكن أن يكون سبب التهاب السحايا من قبل مختلف الفيروسات والبكتيريا، وحتى الفطريات. أفضل طريقة لالتهاب السحايا منع يحدده العمر، والصحة والبيئة. للأسف، لا توجد وسيلة عالمية للوقاية من هذا المرض الخطير، ولكن يمكن أن يساعد على التقليل من خطر الإصابة بأمراض والتطعيم، وذلك رهنا الاحتياطات المعقولة.


    القابلية للالتهاب السحايا

    من أنواع مختلفة من مرض التهاب السحايا لا أحد في مأمن. ومع ذلك، فقد أظهرت الدراسات الطبية أن بعض الفئات العمرية أكثر عرضة للخطر من المرض، على وجه الخصوص:

    • الأطفال الذين تقل أعمارهم عن 5 سنوات.
    • المراهقين والشباب الذين تتراوح أعمارهم بين 16-25 سنة.
    • البالغين أكثر من 55 عاما.

    وقد أظهرت الدراسات أيضا أن بعض الأمراض أو الاضطرابات (على سبيل المثال، وتمزق الطحال، ومرض مزمن أو مرض يصيب الجهاز المناعي)، وزيادة القابلية للالتهاب السحايا.

    لأن بعض أسباب التهاب السحايامرت حولها، ومعظم حالات تفشي المرض تحدث في مناطق الحشود الكثيفة. وبالتالي، زيادة خطر الاصابة بالتهاب السحايا تخضع للطلاب الذين يعيشون في المهجع، والجنود الذين يعيشون في الثكنات. ومع ذلك، وحتى إذا وجدت واحدة أو أكثر من عوامل الخطر، وهذا لا يعني أنك لا بد أن يمرض، لالتهاب السحايا - وهو مرض نادر نسبيا.


    التطعيم ضد الحمى الشوكية

    الوقاية من التهاب السحاياالتطعيم يساعد على منع العديدالأمراض التي يمكن أن تسبب التهاب السحايا. التطعيمات الأكثر شيوعا ضد التهاب السحايا تفعل الأطفال في سن مبكرة. وهنا اللقاحات الأساسية التي تحول دون حدوث التهاب السحايا البكتيري والفيروسي:

    لقاح ضد المستدمية النزلية نوع ب،الوقاية من العدوى التي تسبب الالتهاب الرئوي والتهاب السحايا وغيرها من الأمراض. يدار هذا اللقاح للأطفال الذين تتراوح أعمارهم بين 2 شهور إلى 5 سنوات، وكذلك الأطفال أكثر من 5 سنوات من المعاناة القديمة من بعض الأمراض. في السابق، وتعتبر هذه البكتيريا أن يكون العامل المسبب الأكثر شيوعا لالتهاب السحايا الجرثومي، ولكن مثل هذه الحالات كان بفضل هذا اللقاح نادرة.

    لقاح المكورات السحائية يحمي ضد الرئيسيةالبكتيريا المسببة للأمراض تسبب التهاب السحايا. عادة، يدار للأطفال الذين تتراوح أعمارهم بين 11-12 عاما. ويوصي هذا التطعيم أيضا الموظفين الجدد الذين يعيشون في عنبر للنوم والجنود والمجندين، والأمراض غير محددة من الجهاز المناعي، وكذلك السياح السفر إلى البلدان التي التهاب السحايا الأوبئة تحدث بشكل دوري، على سبيل المثال، في بعض البلدان الأفريقية.

    التطعيم ضد أمراض أخرىتعتبر الوقاية من التهاب السحايا. اللقاح الثلاثي ضد الحصبة والنكاف والحصبة الألمانية وعادة ما تدار للأطفال. لأنه يحمي ضد مرض التهاب السحايا، والتي قد تنشأ نتيجة الحصبة والحصبة الألمانية. لقاح الحماق مهم أيضا لإصابة بجدري الماء يمكن أن تؤدي إلى مرض التهاب السحايا الفيروسي.


    أنواع أخرى من الوقاية من التهاب السحايا

    بالإضافة إلى التطعيم، يوصي الأطباء باستخدام الوسائل التالية للوقاية من التهاب السحايا:

    • نبدأ مع ما هو واضح: محاولة الامتناع عن الاتصال مع المرضى التهاب السحايا. بعض أنواع من التهاب السحايا ينتقل عن طريق الرذاذ المحمولة جوا، مثل التقبيل، والسعال، والعطس، وكذلك تبادل مواد النظافة الشخصية، مثل المناشف أو فرشاة أسنان. إذا عائلتك لديها مرضى التهاب السحايا، في محاولة لعزلهم عن بقية أفراد الأسرة.
    • تغسل يديك دائما بالماء والصابون بعد ملامسة المريض بالتهاب السحايا.
    • بعد اتصال وثيق مع المرضى التهاب السحاياتأكد من استشارة الطبيب. اعتمادا على درجة من القرب من الاتصال ونوع من التهاب السحايا سوف تحتاج إلى تناول المضادات الحيوية للوقاية من المرض.
    • توخي الحذر بشكل خاص عند السفر فيمناطق يحتمل أن تكون خطرة. وتجرى بعض أنواع التهاب السحايا من الحيوانات والحشرات، وذلك في محاولة للبقاء بعيدا عنهم قدر الإمكان، ولا ننسى أن استخدام طارد البعوض.

    ترك الرد

Prevention of meningitis

Content

  • Susceptibility to meningitis
  • Vaccinations against meningitis
  • Other types of meningitis prevention


  • Meningitis (from the Greek. meninx - mater) - inflammation of the brain and spinal cord. Meningitis can be caused by various viruses and bacteria, and even fungi. The best way to meningitis prevention determined by the age, health and the environment. Unfortunately, there is no universal means of protection against this dangerous disease, but can help reduce the risk of disease and vaccination, subject to reasonable precautions.


    Susceptibility to meningitis

    From the various types of meningitis disease no one is immune. However, medical studies have shown that some age groups are at greater risk of the disease, in particular:

    • children younger than 5 years;
    • adolescents and young people aged from 16 to 25 years;
    • adults over 55 years.

    Studies have also shown that some disease or disorder (e.g., rupture of the spleen, chronic illness or disease of the immune system), increase susceptibility to meningitis.

    Because some causes of meningitis arepassed around, most outbreaks of the disease occur in areas of dense crowds. Thus, an increased risk of meningitis are subject to students living in the dormitory, and the soldiers living in barracks. However, even if you find one or more risk factors, it does not mean that you are bound to get sick, because meningitis - a relatively rare disease.


    Vaccinations against meningitis

    Prevention of meningitisVaccination helps prevent manydiseases that can cause meningitis. The most common vaccinations against meningitis do children at an early age. Here are the basic vaccines that prevent the occurrence of bacterial and viral meningitis:

    The vaccine against Haemophilus influenzae type B,preventing infections that cause pneumonia, meningitis and other diseases. This vaccine is administered to children aged from 2 months to 5 years, as well as children over 5 years old suffering from certain diseases. Previously, these bacteria are considered to be the most common causative agent of bacterial meningitis, but thanks to this vaccine such cases were rare.

    Meningococcal vaccine protects against the mainpathogenic bacteria causes of meningitis. Typically, it is administered to children aged 11-12 years. This vaccination is also recommended freshmen living in a dormitory, soldiers, recruits, ill-defined diseases of the immune system, as well as tourists traveling to countries where meningitis epidemics occur periodically, for example, in some African countries.

    Vaccinations against other diseases asconsidered to be the prevention of meningitis. The triple vaccine against measles, mumps and rubella are usually administered to children. It protects against meningitis, which may arise as a result of measles and rubella. Varicella vaccine is also important because the infection of chickenpox can potentially lead to disease viral meningitis.


    Other types of meningitis prevention

    In addition to vaccination, doctors recommend the use of the following means for the prevention of meningitis:

    • Start with the obvious: Try to refrain from contact with meningitis patients. Some types of meningitis transmitted by airborne droplets, such as by kissing, coughing, sneezing, as well as the sharing of personal hygiene items, such as towels or toothbrush. If your family has meningitis patients, try to isolate them from the rest of the family;
    • Always wash your hands with soap and water after contact with a patient with meningitis;
    • after close contact with meningitis patientsbe sure to consult a doctor. Depending on the degree of closeness of contact and the type of meningitis you will need to take antibiotics for the prevention of disease;
    • Be particularly careful when traveling inpotentially dangerous areas. Some types of meningitis are carried by animals and pests, so try to stay away from them as far as possible, and do not forget to use mosquito repellent.

    Leave a reply